The Divisions (previously called Specialist Groups) are charged with the advancement and diffusion of the knowledge of a specific subject or subjects in pure and applied physics. Membership of the Divisions are open to all members of the Institute.



A special site is dedicated to the SAIP Divisions at:

Copyright © 2015 South African Institute of Physics. All rights reserved.